Be Friends with Alturas Duo on Facebook!
Acerca De Video Educativo Grabaciones Portafolio de Prensa Calendario Enlaces Contacto
 

Monday, April 10, 2017
7:00 PM
Weill Recital Hall
Carnegie Hall
New York, NY
An evening of new music by Chilean
composer, Javier Farías. Performances
with guitarists, David Veslocki and
José Antonio Escobar.

Wednesday, April 19, 2017
7:00 PM
Escuela de Arte Sagrada, VALDIVIA
(private event)

Thursday, April 20, 2017
7:30 PM
Teatro de Extensión Universidad Católica
de la S. CONCEPCIÓN

Saturday, April 22, 2017
7:30 PM
Teatro Municipal de CHILLÁN

Monday, April 24, 2017
Escuela de Arte Sagrada,
VALDIVIA (masterclass)

Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Escuela de Arte Sagrada,
VALDIVIA (masterclass)

Thursday April 27, 2017
7:30 PM
Universidad San Sebastián,
VALDIVIA

Friday, April 28, 2017
7:30 PM
Centro Cultural Municipal de
OSORNO

Saturday, April 29, 2017
7:30 PM
Casa de la Cultura de RANCAGUA

Saturday, May 13, 2017
8:00 PM
Lutheran Church of St. Andrew
Silver Spring, MD
A collaboration with the Central Maryland
Chorale, Monica Otal, conductor Premier of
Ronald Pearl's "Canciones del agua" for
guitar, viola, charango and mixed choir.

 

- PAST PERFORMANCES -

 
Saturday, March 11, 2017
7:00 PM
Emanuel Church
60 Church Street
Manchester, CT
The Friends of Music at Emanuel
The Alturas Duo and Gonzalo Cortes
perform as the "Elkey Trio"
 
Sunday, December 4, 2016
7:30 pm
Artist Series Concerts, Historic Asolo Theater, Sarasota, Florida.
The Alturas Duo and Gonzalo Cortes"
The Elkey Trio"
 
Saturday, December 3, 2016
7:30 pm
Artist Series Concerts, Historic Asolo Theater, Sarasota, Florida.
The Alturas Duo and Gonzalo Cortes"
The Elkey Trio"
 
Tuesday, November 22, 2016
7:00 PM
St. Michael's Parish
25 South Street
Litchfield, CT
860-547-9465
A concert with flutist and Andean woodwind specialist, Gonzalo Cortes. The "Elkey Trio"
 
Thursday, November 10, 2016
6:00 PM
New York Public Library, Inwood Branch
New York City
Latin American Culture Week presented by Pamar. A program of music by the Chilean composer, Javier Farias. Mr Farias will be performing with the Alturas Duo.
 
Friday, November 4, 2016
7:00 PM
Old Saint Andrews Church
59 Tarrifville Road, Bloomfield, CT
Alturas Duo and flutist, Gonzalo Cortes,
"Elkey Trio".
 
Tuesday, November 1, 2016
6 PM
Capital Community College
Hartford, CT
11th floor, Centenial Hill Hall
With French singer/pianist, Alexandra Aubert, Premiere of Esteban D'Antona's, "Suite Folclorica Argentina"
 
Saturday, October 29, 2016
4 PM
Congregational Church of Great Barrington
Barrington, MA
Performance of "Javier Farias' "Oceana" with the Crescendo Choir of the Berkshires
 
Sunday, October 2, 2016
3:00 PM
International House of Rhode Island
Providence, RI
 
Saturday, September 24, 2016
3 PM
Curiosity Concerts
Western Middle School
Western Jr. Highway
Greenwich, CT
 
Saturday, September 17, 2016
8:00 PM
Asylum Hill Congregational Church
Hartford, CT
Connecticut Guitar Society, premiere of "Portraits" by Thomas Schuttenhelm
 
Sunday, September 11, 2016
4:00 PM
Slater Park
Pawtucket, RI
With flutist Gonzalo Cortes and singer Hugo Gonzalez.
 
Saturday, September 10, 2016
5:00 PM
Battell Chapel
12 Village Green, Norfolk, CT
With soprano, Jordan Rose Lee
 
Tuesday, August 23, 2016
7:00 PM
Springfield Public Library, Brightwood Branch
 
August 8 - 14, 2016
Intake Summer Festival
Unitarian Universalist Congregational Church
20 Forest Street, Stamford, CT
Alturas Duo performances and coaching
 
Sunday, July 31, 2016
6:00 PM
Veterans Memorial Park Amphitheater, Pawtucket, RI With flautist, Gonzalo Cortes and singer, Hugo Gonzalez
 
Sunday, May 22, 2016
10:00 am
A performance of the Misa Criolla with the Chancel Choir and the Atacama Ensemble
10 Woodland Street
Hartford, CT
 
Sunday, May 15, 2016
2:00pm
de Blasiis Chamber Music Series
Froehlich Auditorium at The Hyde Collection Art Museum & Historic House
161 Warren Street, Glens Falls, NY 12801
p. 518.792.1761
 
Thursday, May 12, 2016
8pm
San Marcos Rincon de la Guitarra
Calle de San Marcos 30,
Segovia, Spain
 
Wednesday, May 11, 2016
8pm
Punto Andino
Im Challertheater Wil
Marktgasse 73, 9500 Wil (SG)
Vorverkauf ab 01 Mai 2016 Bei
Zurich, Switzerland
 
Tuesday, May 10, 2016
10am
Lecture/recital on South America folk and music commissioned by Alturas Duo
Evangelisches Oberstufenrealgymnasium
Maculangasse 2
1220 Vienna, Austria
 
Monday, May 9, 2016
5pm
Lecture/recital on South American folk and music commissioned by Alturas Duo
Johann-Sebastian-Bach-Musikschule
Erdbergstrade 222a 1110 Wien-Simmering,
Vienna, Austria
 
Saturday, May 7, 2016
8pm
Iglesia Evangélica Rubí
Carrer de Colom, Rubi, Barcelona, Spain
 
Friday, May 6, 2016
8pm
Maison de M.A.I.
27, rue de Chabrol
75010 Paris – Tél.: 09 53 81 69 97
http://www.maisondemai.org/
Paris, France
 
Sunday, April 17, 2016
3:00-4:15 pm
The Brookfield Library
Brookfield, CT
 
Thursday, April 7, 2016
6:30pm
Capital Community College
Hartford, CT
 
Thursday, March 31- Friday, April 1, 2016
Residency at Keene State College, Keene, NH
Masterclasses, workshops and a lecture on the music and influence of the Chilean folk artist, Violeta Parra. World Premieres of music for viola and guitar by: Jose Lezcano, Aaron Taub and Heather Gilligan
 
Wednesday, March 9, 2016
8:00 pm
The James Room, 4th Floor, Barnard Hall, Columbia University, New York, NY.
A collaboration with the Barnard Chamber Choir and guest artists: Roberto
Clavijo, Gonzalo Cortes and Rodrigo Tarraza.
Featuring a performance of Luis Advis' " Cantata de Santa Maria" and the
world Premiere of Josh Hummel's "The Games" for viola and guitar.
 
Friday, February 19, 2016
7:30 pm
With guest flutist Minta White
The Barbara Crouse Memorial Concert Series First Congregational Church of Granby
219 North Granby Road, Granby, CT
860 653 4537
 
Tuesday, February 9, 2016
12:00 pm
Gideon Wells School
Glastonbury, CT Lecture on the "Origins of South American Folk Music"
 
Friday, February 19, 2016
7:30 pm
With guest flutist Minta White
The Barbara Crouse Memorial Concert Series First Congregational Church of Granby
219 North Granby Road, Granby, CT
860 653 4537